![]() |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
elvi? Help,Help!!!!Is the name "elvi" make you think of anything. Wasn't that so called the person that I dunno, was stealing or not sending the things to the customers?
I was wondering beacuse he's on my Guestbook, and I was wondering if it was him......... Thanks David -------------------------------------- What "elvi" wrote: -------------------------------------- First Name : elvi URL : elvixhori@yahoo.com Comment : Hi I have a CD with a lot of pigeon pictures. Pigeons breeds from all over the world. Many rare breeds that you have never seen before. I have more than 27,500 pictures in that CD. The number of the pictures changes everyday, it gets bigger and bigger. How did you know about us? : |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
sry im no help there dont recognize the name
------------------ Robert
__________________
Semper Fidelis USMC Robert
|
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Thanks tho.............
![]() |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
This person with the CD has posted on a number of bird lists that I belong to. I wouldn't worry too much about him. Those that are willing to part with $50.00 for the CD are going to do so regardless of how or where the pictures were obtained and regardless of whether this person has violated any copyrights.
Terry |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Yes, he's the guy that steals pics, including copywritten stuff, and sells it for a profit.
He will harrass anyone who tries to stop him, including IMing anyone he thinks he can get pictures from, to the point of being rude and crass. One minute, he says he's an older (50's) retiree, the next, he's a young kid. The truth is, he IS a young kid, and has blatently told people that he knows he's broken the law -- but that too bad, because of his age, he cannot be prosecuted. He has been kicked off of and banned from many many pigeon forums. He has advertised his CD on just about every pigeon forum in the world -- I'm not kidding. Including many many that aren't even in English -- he'll sign into the guestbook and advertise from there, if he can. Ironically enough, I've heard that someone 'bought' his CD, then copied it, and was advertising it for sale for $5 a copy. "Elvi" got really angry with this! LOL ![]() If he's been into your guestbook, watch out for him using it to 'advertise' his CD once again. |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
I'm removing it! "elvi" can find somewhere else to advertise!!
Thanks |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Hi
Just for fun....wouldn't Elvi be the plural of Elvis???? LOL |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
lol - do you remember where the 5 dollar cd was for sale?
You should buy it and post it on internet for free downloading! Now that would annoy him allot! [This message has been edited by Pigeonworldwide (edited March 29, 2004).]
__________________
ColumbiaLivia |
|
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| PIGEON PICTURES FROM ELVI? | PETPIGEONS | Archive - General Discussion | 1 | 18th November 2003 03:45 AM |