Pigeon-Talk  

Go Back   Pigeon-Talk > Pigeon Daily > Birds Wanted & For Sale

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th March 2009, 10:51 AM
nardai nardai is offline
Squab
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1

dna'd hand fed birds for sale. pairs/singles


All Birds hand fed and in perfect feathers and health.
dna'd certified and ready for new homes.they are 6 months
to 2 years old.


-Palm Cockatoo
-Hyacinth Macaw
-Umbrella cockatoos
-Moluccan cockatoos.
-G. Hill Mynahs.
-Scarlet macaws.
-Blue & gold Macaws
-DYH Amazons.
-Rose Breasted cockatoos.
-Congo African Greys.

will ship if weather permits at buyers expense.
Can provide photos to serious buyers.please
feel free to contact me for more info.
serious contacts only pls.
Nardai ( nardai.ara@luxmail.com )
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29th March 2009, 04:54 PM
teebo's Avatar
teebo teebo is offline
Senior Bird
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Beautiful New York
Age: 41
Posts: 497
i thought it was illegal to ship these kind of birds/??????
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th March 2009, 05:03 PM
wolfwood's Avatar
wolfwood wolfwood is offline
Matriarch
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Southeast NH, USA
Posts: 824
Where are you located and how do you come to have so many young of these breeds?
__________________

Life asks alot. It's how we answer that matters.

http://4winds.zenfolio.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th March 2009, 05:57 PM
LUCKYT LUCKYT is offline
Matriarch
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: WESTMONT, ILL.
Age: 54
Posts: 1,768
Very few people have there hands on those species, much less all of them.... And if they did why would they post it here? Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th March 2009, 06:15 PM
conditionfreak conditionfreak is offline
Matriarch
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 641
These types of parrots can be shipped, but there are some high priced breeds there. To have all of those, as mentioned by someone else, is a feat. These types of birds are usually listed on upatsix.com, and not on a pigeon site. Hyacinths are very expensive.

It could be legit but be cautious (as always on the internet).
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th March 2009, 06:51 PM
LUCKYT LUCKYT is offline
Matriarch
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: WESTMONT, ILL.
Age: 54
Posts: 1,768
Condition freak, you having Greys and all KNOW what type of resources it would take to have all those Species, and be able to sell hatching eggs.
I saw an ad like this some where else, just cannot remember were.... Dave
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th March 2009, 06:55 PM
LUCKYT LUCKYT is offline
Matriarch
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: WESTMONT, ILL.
Age: 54
Posts: 1,768
Condition freak, you having Greys and all KNOW what type of resources it would take to have all those Species, and be able to sell hatching eggs.
I saw an ad like this some where else, just cannot remember were.... If it were legit, the would have buyers lined up, and not have to advertise here. When i had my Grey pairs, i had them Pre sold 6 months or more in advance, not to mention PALM Cockatoos! Dave
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29th March 2009, 07:59 PM
conditionfreak conditionfreak is offline
Matriarch
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 641
Yea, my Greys are sold a year in advance. I have a waiting list and can sell all that I can produce. I usually have 12 to 14 a year.

I can not say that it is impossible for someone to be selling these birds on here honestly. But I can say that anyone that has these particular breeds, already knows where they can sell any and all of them. Selling eggs is not unknown, because they can be purchased a lot cheaper, and it takes away a lot of the hassles and problems associated with raising babies. Many parrots will abandon their eggs or babies, and some will actually kill their babies. So it is not unheard of to sell eggs.

However. I have dealt with all types of parrots for many many years, and these two "for sale" ads just do not "smell" right.

LUCKYT, you are absolutely correct. No one would come to this site to sell these types of birds, without a hidden agenda. I personally would not trust the poster of these ads. upatsix.com would be the place to advertize them, but as you stated. Anyone who has these types of breeders, for these species, already has people waiting for babies.

Another thing. If anyone contacts them, and they ain't in California, they for sure are not legit. Florida or Texas maybe, but the big parrot peoples are in California. A Hyacinth, Palm or Rose Breasted cost big bucks and few breed them successfully. Of course, some do though.

Proceed with caution.

Since I have been coming to this pigeon site, I have been amazed how many post ads here that get "caution" and "be wary" postings from others on their for sale threads, with none of the original posters defending themselves at all. No phone numbers posted. No references posted. No web site links posted. They just fade away.

I double dare the original poster of these two ads for parrots here, to defend their honor and show me how big a blow hard I am.

It won't happen..............
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29th March 2009, 08:06 PM
conditionfreak conditionfreak is offline
Matriarch
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 641
Not that it means a whole lot in this day and age, but the company info for "luxmail.com" is

Maxoom
291 Rizwan Block Awan Town
Lahore, Punjab 54780,
PAKISTAN

and the value of the entire company is estimated at just over 6 thousand dollars. Strange but true.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29th March 2009, 08:23 PM
conditionfreak conditionfreak is offline
Matriarch
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 641
Ha Ha. One ad has the name "Nardai", and the other ad from the same people, has the name "Wendy".

I guess they got smarter after they read their ad.

For those that do not know, dna'd refers to a procedure whereupon you take a drop of blood from the bird and have it lab tested to determine the "sex" of the parrot, as many parrots are darn near impossible to tell males from females without surgery to look at their sex organs inside, or DNA testing.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 29th March 2009, 08:29 PM
Msfreebird's Avatar
Msfreebird Msfreebird is offline
Matriarch
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Southern Maine Seacoast
Age: 55
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by conditionfreak View Post
Ha Ha. One ad has the name "Nardai", and the other ad from the same people, has the name "Wendy".

I guess they got smarter after they read their ad.

For those that do not know, dna'd refers to a procedure whereupon you take a drop of blood from the bird and have it lab tested to determine the "sex" of the parrot, as many parrots are darn near impossible to tell males from females without surgery to look at their sex organs inside, or DNA testing.
OR if they lay an egg! lol
I hand raised my Mollucan cockatoo, I didn't know what it was (m/f), but didn't care either. After 14 years, I assumed it was a male. Until HE laid his
1st egg last year!
__________________
Waynette

http://cottageontheseacoastloft.weebly.com/index.html
http://community.webshots.com/user/cindasark
"In Solitude there is Strength, In Strength there is Spirit"
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 29th March 2009, 08:42 PM
conditionfreak conditionfreak is offline
Matriarch
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 641
Ha Ha. Well, if "he" had never laid an egg, "he" would have lived his entire life with a boys name

P.S. Did you change "his" name?

Last edited by conditionfreak; 30th March 2009 at 10:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 29th March 2009, 08:53 PM
Msfreebird's Avatar
Msfreebird Msfreebird is offline
Matriarch
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Southern Maine Seacoast
Age: 55
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by conditionfreak View Post
Ha Ha. Well, if "he" had never laid an egg, "he" would have lived his entire life with a bouys name

P.S. Did you change "his" name?
LOL, I named him "Lexi" - if it was a male, Alexander, if it was a female, Alexis. I planned ahead! lol
I got it free at 3 months old. Came from an aviary that had polyoma virus go thru. This was one of the surviving babies.
Downside - I can't let her go near other parrots (or birds in the parrot family)
I have her tested periodically - she is still a carrier of polyoma virus (after 14 years) But she's healthy
__________________
Waynette

http://cottageontheseacoastloft.weebly.com/index.html
http://community.webshots.com/user/cindasark
"In Solitude there is Strength, In Strength there is Spirit"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
african greys, birds, cockatoos, macaws, parrots

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Sitemap:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2000-2004 Pigeon-Life.net