Pigeon-Talk  
Go Back   Pigeon-Talk > Pigeon Daily > Pigeons & Doves Wanted & For Sale

Posted 5th January 2008, 09:27 PM
Smile

Ventura, CA White Homing LD Pigeons Wanted

Hello,

I'd like to buy 4 trainable adults (2 male, 2 females) for startup release & return business asap.
Please email me on prices and availability.

I am new to pigeons, but not new to birds and am a biologist. They will have a good home.

I am studying up on the homers right now. I'd really like some that look as dove like as possible, and also I don't know if there are fantail homing whites but would also be interested if these exist.

Thank you very much in advance.

Last edited by Moonvalley; 5th January 2008 at 11:53 PM. Reason: (SP)
Posted 5th January 2008, 10:08 PM
Smile

Ps

I'll take young birds that are ready to begin flying too. =-)
Posted 5th January 2008, 10:22 PM

A Little More Information

I have studied ornithology for years and have hand raised Psittisines as well as many other species.

Please help me, I am urgently wanting to do this.

I am willing to meet in South LA or North Santa Barbara if needed.
Posted 5th January 2008, 10:26 PM
Well, what type of business are you starting? If it's a ceremonial release business, then you should be wanting some good white homing pigeons. Doves can't be used in that type of business aside from sitting pretty in nice little cages as "decorative" birds. Fantails also cannot be used for this type of business as they have little or no homing ability and are not strong flying birds.

Tell us a bit more, and I'm sure you will get lots of responses.

Terry
Posted 5th January 2008, 11:11 PM

Hi Terry

Thanks Terry. Rather garbled wasn't I? I want white homers, prefer Belgium if possible, with dark eyes, (dove like qualities). Better? =-) A release and home business small scale. Need 4-8 birds, but at this time think I can only do 4.
I would prefer to have breeders but will go with young if no other option.

Deborah