Rescued Finch brutally attacked in Cage Please help - Pigeon-Talk
Pigeon-Talk  
Go Back   Pigeon-Talk > Archives > Archive - Other Birds

Posted 14th September 2010, 05:01 PM

Rescued Finch brutally attacked in Cage Please help

Hi heres a little information on whats going on with my finch I rescued. Please bear with me as I adore this little bird and have tried to do right by it the entire time even getting to the point she was accepted by a big flock of finches but she kept coming back to my house for food. please read on. This is devastating to me that she was attacked so brutally....and no Vets in my area will look at her and threaten to call some people to take her and just kill her basically for being wild ugh makes me so mad!

First of I will be the first to say Im not an expert and I dont claim to be and Im very new to all of this. I just know that after a day and a half I could not let a little fledgling that had been abandoned die in the hot heat of southern utah. I was on the internet the entire time it was still in my yard trying to see what to do as I did not want to mess up any chance of its parents coming back to care for it They DID NOT come back. Soo heres what I did...

I got her I cage and followed instructions I found to the best that I could from different websites like that starlingtalk website i think its called and other web sites.