Pigeon-Talk banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all,
I am new in keeping pigeons, I started 3 months ago. Initially my friend gave me 3 pairs. I built a small cage for them up in the roof.they had there wings clipped. When they grew back they started flying out in the morning when I open there loft and returning back in the evening, after a week they all didn't come back. I went out and bought just local pigeons not fancy. They looked weak and unhealthy. I leave in Kenya. So they aren't any pet shops selling meds and food specially for pigeons,my vet recommended chicken meds. 1 pack contains antibiotic and vitamins. It really helped them they look really healthy and rejuvenated.

I really enjoy and my interest in growing, so I got 2 more pairs of fan tails, really pretty birds. The guy I bought they clipped there wings also.which I did not like. Because I feel really sorry for the birds.i had to build a bigger loft for them because the old one was to small for ten birds. I utilized an old shed, refurbished it,they seem happy but it's quiet big for ten birds, forward thinking I guess.

Anyways it's been a month now they don't seem to have paired. Not even one. Any advice in General would be really helpfully. I'll try and post a few pics to have a general idea. Thanks in advance all.

Attachments

·
Registered
20,301 Posts