Pigeon-Talk banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time posting on this site, so I'm sorry if I'm doing anything wrong! :eek:

I've been interested in pigeons for a very long time (they are my favorite bird) and I want to care for a dove.I really want a sweet bird that I can handle and bond with. My last bird and I didn't seem to bond at all (budgie parakeet), so I'm looking to make a new connection.

I have done my research and have concluded that a ringneck seems to be a perfect match for what I want! Unfortunately, I can't find any good breeders in/around the Long Island or New York area near me. I was wondering if there are any good breeders that you guys know of that can help me out? Thanks so much!
-Allie :)

·
Registered
184 Posts
This is my first time posting on this site, so I'm sorry if I'm doing anything wrong! :eek:

I've been interested in pigeons for a very long time (they are my favorite bird) and I want to care for a dove.I really want a sweet bird that I can handle and bond with. My last bird and I didn't seem to bond at all (budgie parakeet), so I'm looking to make a new connection.

I have done my research and have concluded that a ringneck seems to be a perfect match for what I want! Unfortunately, I can't find any good breeders in/around the Long Island or New York area near me. I was wondering if there are any good breeders that you guys know of that can help me out? Thanks so much!
-Allie :)
Hi, Allie. ^v^

I don't handfeed if I don't have to, but all of my ringneck squeakers are handled from hatch day and very used to people.

We have some baby birds coming up, or if you want something specific, I can put you on the waiting list.

I'm in Ga, but I ship on a pretty regular basis.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi, Allie. ^v^

I don't handfeed if I don't have to, but all of my ringneck squeakers are handled from hatch day and very used to people.