Pigeon-Talk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi...I am George Goss. I live in Vista, Ca. I just joined. I am in my first year of pigeons. I really want to get two breeding white frillbacks to add to my current coop. Anyhow..here is my setup..PLease let me know if I need to change anything:

·
Registered
265 Posts
Yes, welcome! Your birds look beautiful and your setup is amazing! I, too, am new to pigeon-raising and still need to work on my own setup, so I am very impressed with what you have built. The breeding pens look excellent! Do you have some sort of trap for when you fly them?

·
Registered
20,301 Posts
You can't beat a loft with a duck pen built on the side of it! :) what a nice set up you have. good luck with the frills ,I have a white pair myself and really enjoy them. keeps us updated and love your loft.:)

·
Premium Member
25,396 Posts
Hello and Welcome to pigeon Talk,

I really like your loft, one question.....do you have an aviary for the pigeons on the other side of the loft???

·
Registered
287 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks everyone for the nice compliments. I do not have an aviary attached because these are my breeding stock. When I have babies I am going to fly them once a day. Also, If you look at the door you will see the landing board and one way doors. The entire enclosure is made of redwood and cost around $2500 to make.

·
Guardian Angel
4,163 Posts
Hi Neighbor