Pigeon-Talk banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
***Please, please understand***
I never mean to offend anyone on PT. I respect everyone's opinions and am well aware I am new to the pigeon world. I imagine of all the PTers, 99% know more about pigeons than I do. I do however like to compare others' opinions of an issue to what I perceive to be a similar issue but that may on the outside seem different. Is it actually the same? What are the differences? Why do people feel one way about it in one situation, but feel differently in the other situation?

If I mention something from anyone on PT, it's not to offend! It's nothing personal about the person who wrote it, and I'm not saying it is wrong! In fact, I don't even tend to notice the author. It's just me noticing isn't this a similar situation and why is something generally considered ok in one instance but not the other? And there may be reasons for opposite opinions in each case. It's just my way of further exploring an issue. Remaining open minded as each side presents it's case.

I can see how it may come across as a personal attack, and I will be more sensitive about that. I apologize to anyone I may have offended on PT. I WANT to hear everyone's opinions, I like when people have differing opinions as I feel that then we are exploring the situation from different angles, leading to more knowledge for all of us.

I love PT, I learn new stuff every day, I enjoy everyone's stories and ideas, and I especially appreciate everyone's helpful responses to all my newbie questions. Thank you.

·
Registered
1,054 Posts