Pigeon-Talk banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I let my pigeons out today in the afternoon around 5:40pm and saw then flying around for at least 30 minutes skies where cloudy and weather was around 80's and than I left the food in the coop there was a youngster and two birds that didn't fly as much as the ones still out. so they. came in early by 6:10 so I went to play soccer with my friend come back at 8:30 pm still no sign of them!

The weather for tommorow they call 40% rain showers what's the chances they will come back my team was made up of ten birds since I am a beginner on Saturday I lost three of them and the rest came back same day where one showed up on Sunday afternoon and today I lost four so I'm down to three birds I'm praying to god all I can do that no predator already got to them or will get them. so do you guys think they will show up maybe they could had joined some other racer that lives close to town?

They just started to loft fly for a good thirty minutes about a week and half ago and that's when disaster starts to happen!

I already learned my lesson not to release on weekends bc most fliers are home and have time to let there birds out!

Now I got a feeling I can't release my birds in the evening or when it's cloudy bc it seams that young birds can easly get lost?

I have been letting them out mostly in the morning but today I had summer college class so I got home at five and let them out giving them a workout since the weather has been hot latly in the past days and since today was not bad I gave it a go but it looks like it was a no show!

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I am going to hope that it won't rain in the morning at all or at least not pour so they might show up! But I got a bad feeling this week since last Saturday has not been the best.