Pigeon-Talk banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Pretty nice loft SIR,,,,,,Oh Thats my loft,,,,,,,,Dade County,,,,,White P. Racers

·
Registered
2,906 Posts
For a starter loft and building it yourself I think you did real good--now let us know how workable it is to clean and hot and cold--pretty good---keep us posted---how many nest boxes you have or not and pigeons love baths and it helps to relax them maybe make a place for that--how many nest boxes you have--or not ??? Good Job..c.hert

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I have three pairs supposely white pletinckx. I got from texas...i have 6 nest boxes 2 for each pair. cleaning is easy. I ben here in miami only 5 months. My birds are new they only ben in the loft for a week. I didnt waste any time building. I LOVE raising birds,,,,IM FROM BALTIMORE MARYLAND I WAS A TIPPLER MAN IN THE CITY OF BALTIMORE. This is my first time with homers...Im open for all info,,,,knowledge,,,advice....THANKS

·
Registered
2,906 Posts
Well you sure have a good attitude about it and I am sure life in general--its contagious--and I am orginally from Philly--many years ago---now I would be happy if you created some kind of a bath situations for your loved pigeons for I know they really love baths and it helps them fly better as well....Thanks..enjoyed our conversation...c.hert

·
Registered
117 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
Say no more coming right up,,,,,,Imma build something for a nice bath area. For now,,,, I will put a nice pan of water in the aviary and let them do they thing...Whats to cold for a pigeon bath?

·
Registered
2,906 Posts