Pigeon-Talk banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello my name is Juan, Im writing to you from Mexico. I am a bit new to the Pigeon world, but hope to become one of the best in my hometown. This is my second year competing and i am desperate to know all there is to be a succesful fancier. To begin, I have a big question and hope you can help me. See I am now in competition with adult pigeons. The next race is for 350miles (the competition is up to 550 miles) and they don't seem to respond very good in flying..I train them 2 times a day and only make them fly 5min. What am I doing wrong.? I feed them on a diet based on grains, seeds and high fats. I also give them vitamins in their water 2times a week. As of right now they are not sick from anything. I really hope you can help me out here since everybody in the club is just laughing behind my back and want to teach all of them, that i too have what it needs to be a great fancier. Thanks

·
Registered
4,843 Posts
Questions, how old are the birds? what is the protien, fat, and carb content of your grain? and How much do you feed them in a day? you train them 2 times a day, do you just loft fly them or take them down the road? and these high fat seeds how often?
Dave

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Questions, how old are the birds? what is the protien, fat, and carb content of your grain? and How much do you feed them in a day? you train them 2 times a day, do you just loft fly them or take them down the road? and these high fat seeds how often?
Dave