Pigeon-Talk banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What seems to be a fairly young pigeon crashed into my living room window, when I saw him outside he didn't seem injured but could not fly. I have no experience with birds but have been trying to care for this pigeon I have it in a box with food and water but I'm not sure what food is best or what kind of care it needs. I am in Reno Nv. and have not found anyone or anywhere that can help me with this. Any kind of advice would be very appreciated

·
Registered
13,048 Posts
Hang on...I'll be back in a minute with a resource for you.

·
Registered
13,048 Posts
All Creatures Veterinary Hospital
Dr. Moreen Adams – Avian
6474 Bonde Lane
Reno, NV 89511
(775) 851-3151
Dr. Adams will see both pet and feral pigeons.
The rescuer is responsible for all services.
This practice has several clients that have pet pigeons currently under their care.

Call this place and ask if they have any clients that do pigeon rescue or know of someone that does, in your area.
Good luck. You may have a young bird that doesn't know how to eat on it's own yet.
Let us know.

·
Registered
13,048 Posts
Can you post a picture of the bird?

·
Registered
13,048 Posts
Lemmon Animal Hospital
Dr. Webb
9255 Lemmon Dr.
Reno, NV 89506
(775) 972-7700
Dr. Webb is a pigeon rescuer herself.
She is willing to see both pet and feral pigeons. The rescuer will be responsible for services rendered of feral pigeons.

·
Registered
4,088 Posts
Happycamper...Thank you for helping the poor guy......Ijust wanna clarify something....Charis is giving you facilities where you can bring the bird in and have it treated/checked out.

If you expect you can just drop it off there and leave it...I am not sure you can do that...they might (will probably) just put it down if you do that.