Pigeon-Talk banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a novice pigeon fancier and was researching a preventitive schedule, when I found a thread with detailed info from Trees Gray. The thread is now closed so decided to open a new one. My question is I have newly aqquired a starter lot of a dozen young homers, I would like to start them on your suggested schedule but I was wondering if the dolphilus powder, multi vitamin and wheat germ were used once a week, yearly or seasonally? Maybe just during racing? Also you mentioned brewers yeast was not suggested on young birds. Could you elaborate on that? After reading that I am unsure if my birds would be old enough to recieve it. One other question... Being new to all of this!! If I were to purchase any vaccines, could you explain were to give the shot? I have no clue!! thank you for sharing your knowledge, I'm thankful there are folks like you out there!!

·
Registered
20,301 Posts
I am a novice pigeon fancier and was researching a preventitive schedule, when I found a thread with detailed info from Trees Gray. The thread is now closed so decided to open a new one. My question is I have newly aqquired a starter lot of a dozen young homers, I would like to start them on your suggested schedule but I was wondering if the dolphilus powder, multi vitamin and wheat germ were used once a week, yearly or seasonally? Maybe just during racing? Also you mentioned brewers yeast was not suggested on young birds. Could you elaborate on that? After reading that I am unsure if my birds would be old enough to recieve it. One other question... Being new to all of this!! If I were to purchase any vaccines, could you explain were to give the shot? I have no clue!! thank you for sharing your knowledge, I'm thankful there are folks like you out there!!