Pigeon-Talk banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i have a cock, he is so aggressive towards me, he always bite my hands and hit it with his wings every time i feed him. i got him from a friend of mine. can i still change his behaviors?

·
Registered
29,795 Posts
He may get used to you in time and calm down a bit. How are you feeding him? Are you reaching into his box or cage? I have one like that who is fine if not near his box, but if I put feed in a crock which is in his box, or go anywhere near his box, he attacks with a vengeance. They're all different, so who knows? Even if I offer peanuts there, he attacks. He's crazy. LOL.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Ill preface this comment, with Im new to this sport, and they are many others on here that know much more on the subject of flying birds, than i do.

I personally like the aggresive attitude, espicially when they get like that when you are entering thier territory. I dont know if you have racing pigeons for pets or if in fact you are acing them. If you are racing them, and that cock is aggresive over his nest/area, thats a good quality as that aggresiveness provides motivation to the cock to get home, and protect his area.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
He may get used to you in time and calm down a bit. How are you feeding him? Are you reaching into his box or cage? I have one like that who is fine if not near his box, but if I put feed in a crock which is in his box, or go anywhere near his box, he attacks with a vengeance. They're all different, so who knows? Even if I offer peanuts there, he attacks. He's crazy. LOL.
he is in the breeding cage as of now, but they has still no eggs. he is to aggressive he hurts a lot!

Ill preface this comment, with Im new to this sport, and they are many others on here that know much more on the subject of flying birds, than i do.