Pigeon-Talk banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok so im new to the pigeon world i currently have 3 pairs of WOE and i think about 10 homers(given to me for free, i didnt want them but owner was going to kill them so...) anyways ive been on here reading and looking at the different youtube vidoes and well i thought the WOE were what i wanted but the more i read the less desirable they are to me. i want a bird that flys high, rolls,something that doesn't fly hours on end would like to keep it under an hour if possible and something that looks pretty, i currently have a set up for them that is 6ft wide 3ft tall and 3 ft deep i plan on flying every other day and want something that looks pretty too not any plain blue bars anyone got any recommendations? and also any local breeder s here to san diego or south riverside co?

·
Registered
105 Posts
What kind of bird.

I like Oriental Rollers, They fly for about an hour and don't fly out of site. They come in numerous colors and do flips and short rolls and tail riding. It is the only breed I raise. Fly the hens one day and the cocks the next. Fly in the afternoon about 2 hours before sunset because the hawks are done hunting by then.

·
Registered
1,321 Posts