Pigeon-Talk banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I am new to homing pigeons and I have a handful of youngsters that would rather just stay inside the loft without going outside... What do I do about those to get them routing?

·
Registered
443 Posts
Hi, are there a lot of hawks around your loft???? have they been out be for??? if there are no hawks around just chase them all out of the loft get a stick with a white tee shirt on it and chase them up. Beachwood

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi, are there a lot of hawks around your loft???? have they been out be for??? if there are no hawks around just chase them all out of the loft get a stick with a white tee shirt on it and chase them up. Beachwood
Yes there are hawks that are around. But the birds have never left the loft.

·
Registered
434 Posts
Pick them up and put them on the landing board. I always teach them to go through the bobs several times. I them set them out and walk away. do not disturb them when out. Sometimes they will stay out for 3-4 days but if nothing bothers them they will come in, usually .

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Pick them up and put them on the landing board. I always teach them to go through the bobs several times. I them set them out and walk away. do not disturb them when out. Sometimes they will stay out for 3-4 days but if nothing bothers them they will come in, usually .
Ok will try that.

·
Registered
443 Posts